gluttony of the garden variety

I’m taking a brief hiatus here over at POR.  School has started, baked & wired is keeping me (very happily) busy and something else has happened that I need to focus on at the moment.  I won’t be gone long, but have a look at the beautiful bounty of produce from Abigail over at gus & other things in the interim.  Being able to grow my own produce like this is something of a dream.  Why a dream?  Because a) I don’t have anything remotely resembling a garden and b) my green thumb actually tends to be more of a brown thumb, and anything plant-like of mine has a habit of dying a sudden, un-bountiful death (and I’m also afraid of bugs).  Until then, I’ll wish I had Abigail’s skills and rely on farmer’s markets and Whole Foods to keep my plate full.

photo credit: abigail at gus and other things

2 thoughts on “gluttony of the garden variety

  1. abigail

    I don’t mind at all that you posted it, I’m actually kind of honored, but I just wanted to let you know that the photo credit is mine, not Abbey’s. Thanks!

    Glad to have found your blog, it’s great!

    Reply
    1. policyonrye Post author

      oh geez Abigail, my apologies!! I’ve fixed it now. that is really a gorgeous photograph … it makes me hungry every time I look at it. very happy to hear you like the blog; I’m a fan of yours as well 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

