A Present for Myself

As I’ve mentioned in a few posts, my little point and shoot camera has decided to relocate itself to whereabouts unknown.  I’ve wanted a good DSLR for a few years now, and after a few weeks of saving up my paychecks and stalking various ebay auctions, I took the plunge and got myself a Sony a100.  It’s the same camera my brother-in-law has, and while there are newers models out there, I’m a) not in need of a bajillion megapixel model and b) couldn’t afford one anyway.

So … what does this have to do with food?

I took my new (to me) baby out for a spin this morning at the 14th and U Farmer’s Market (after a brief stop at Pro Photo to pick up a few lil extras that my ebay bargain price hadn’t included).  While I didn’t snap any pictures there (short on time, hands), I did take a picture of the bounty when I got back to my apartment. In lieu of a recipe, I leave you with this pretty picture:

bitter melon, shallots, mustard greens, purple kale, purple peppers, liberty apples, indian popping corn, dried apples.

Leave a Reply

